TIFF
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

TIFF

NEWBIES WELCOMED & ENCOURAGED, TUTORIALS ON CAMERA USE & PHOTO EDITING, DISCUSSION, SHARING AND HONEST CRITIQUE

HomeGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterStatsLog in

Hosting site........

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
byteme
Admin
Admin
byteme

Male
Number of posts : 3217
Registration date : 2007-02-04

Hosting site........ Empty
PostSubject: Hosting site........   Hosting site........ Icon_minitimeFri Feb 09, 2007 6:53 pm

If I delete the images downloaded to the hosting site I use (Serveimg.com) will they disappear from TIFF??

Sorry to appear ....."thick".....but I have never used an image host before...

Thanks in anticipation.
John Hosting site........ Signthan
Back to top Go down
imagesbytlp
Fanatic
Fanatic
imagesbytlp

Female
Number of posts : 1209
Registration date : 2007-01-19

PostSubject: Re: Hosting site........   Hosting site........ Icon_minitimeFri Feb 09, 2007 7:11 pm

John, I believe that's how it works. In fact, if you edit the original at the host...the changes will show up here as well. It's basically a link from the host to the forum. Hope this helps.
Back to top Go down
sassy
Admin
Admin
sassy

Female
Number of posts : 3737
Registration date : 2007-01-12

PostSubject: Re: Hosting site........   Hosting site........ Icon_minitimeFri Feb 09, 2007 7:56 pm

yup thats how it works also if you move the image from one album to another within servimg it will break the link to here and you'd have to repost Very Happy
Back to top Go down
https://sassphotography.editboard.com
byteme
Admin
Admin
byteme

Male
Number of posts : 3217
Registration date : 2007-02-04

PostSubject: Re: Hosting site........   Hosting site........ Icon_minitimeFri Feb 09, 2007 8:01 pm

Sharon & Terri,

Thanks for replying I understand now.

One final thing.....how secure are these hosting sites??Having posted TN I need to reassure both Linda & Myself.

John